PDA

View Full Version : Cheapest place to buy lead online?

Maillemaker
07-22-2013, 10:37 AM
I currently buy 99.9% pure lead online from rotometals. It's about $2.35 a pound with free shipping over $100. Anyone know of a cheaper place?

Steve

ian45662
07-22-2013, 04:09 PM
Buffalo arms

Maillemaker
07-22-2013, 05:00 PM
Great web site!

But they do not offer free shipping on their lead like Rotometals does.

When you price out 60 pounds of lead, including shipping, Rotometals is very slightly cheaper.

Steve

Fred Jr
07-23-2013, 12:33 AM
I plan to have lead at the Nats in Oct. I will post here around the end of August at which time I will have a price. The price last spring was $1.65 a pound. Watch for my post "FRED'S LEAD". My lead is virgin lead and is 99.99 pure. I have been suppling members here for at least 25 years. I will also bring a load down at the other skirmishes if enough is ordered.

Thanks for looking,
Fred Herlinger 1097

12 TH PA

RaiderANV
07-23-2013, 02:16 AM
While I try not to buy anything outside of a steal deal on this anti-gun site......ebay usually has it cheap.I sold there years ago. I made a mold that fit the inside of the small USPS flat rate box and it ran$4.145 shipping. They hated me because the block of lead that fit in it weighted51 pounds. They reduced the size of the box so I don't know what will fit but I'd guess 30-32lbs.

Maillemaker
07-23-2013, 05:48 AM
I plan to have lead at the Nats in Oct.

Yeah, I'm always jealous when I see people buying your lead at those great prices! :) Unfortunately I'll probably never go to a nationals as it's a 10-12 hour drive from here and not something my family with little kids will be into so it's hard to justify the vacation time.

Steve

mike a
07-23-2013, 01:50 PM
Thanks Ill contact you before the fall nationals Mike A Nasemond Guard