PDA

View Full Version : 1966 Navy Arms Zouave WTT/WTS

sd1
06-16-2012, 12:07 PM
I have a Navy Arms Zouave that is in excellent condition with bright bluing and no pitting. Date code 1966 and never skirmished. Had previously asked $450 or trade but have since found what I was looking for. Now straight sale only at $350 firm please. Winchester Area

sd1
06-17-2012, 08:33 PM
Hoping someone will be interested at $350.00 and remember that FARA is the makers code for Zoli.

sd1
06-25-2012, 04:11 PM
Price change

Keefer
06-27-2012, 10:38 AM
I would be interested in it. I have a Zoli from Italy long ago with need of a new barrel or relined not worthy for my trouble. But it looks real nice
and the FARA reference is not an issue. As much as I sighted mine in the Zoli never shot well even with 575213OS.

sd1
06-27-2012, 07:57 PM
Keefer, if you are interested PM me with details

Keefer
06-28-2012, 05:56 PM
Hi, I'm new to this and I don't know all abbreviations or shortcuts to words. But I assume means to PM you which is a personal message and I don't know how to do that.
I apologize for my neglect to know given my age but I was a member of the N-SSA at age 16-18 until I went into the Navy.
The best years were in the N-SSA with great people at the shoots. I thought I would return and by this Fall I should be well enough to rejoin although
I won't be in the 1st Ohio Light Artillery Battery I where Roland "Red" Lowery was Adjutant and my dear friend passed.
I am buried in writing a regimental history of the same Battery where Dilger took command when the former Captain was discharged due to disability.
By fall I should be completed with the manuscript having many diaries to name a few sources and I've spent years on it since sources were dropping into
my lap during such times just when I thought it would be finished. I am a paraplegic whose health issues are vastly improving so I may get a conversion van or an RV so I can travel.