PDA

View Full Version : "Legal" for N-SSA

Wrekreation
08-22-2016, 04:19 PM
I just purchased the following rifle. I'm very new to N-SSA and I'd like to know if this rifle is "legal" or do I need an Inspection/certification from some office or person so I can use it in N-SSA skirmishes.

Charlie Hahn built Fayetteville rifle. Case colored lock plate and hammer with browned barrel. It has a Dan Whitacre made barrel in .577. Black walnut stock. Brass furniture and lock plate were made by Pete O'Neal. Rich Cross made rear site. Lock internals are all original parts. Tall shooters front site. Harmon S style hammer. Barrel channel in stock is glass bedded.

Thanks

John Holland
08-22-2016, 05:24 PM
Yes, your Fayetteville Rifle, as built by Charlie Hahn, is required to be inspected by a member the Small Arms Committee (SAC). The inspection can be done at Regional skirmishes, if a SAC Inspector is available, or at any National skirmish. Once that is done you will be issued a "Temporary Conditional Approval", which will permit you to compete with it in official skirmish matches, until such time as you receive your permanent SAC Individual Approval Card.

Thank you for asking!

John Holland
Small Arms Staff Officer

Wrekreation
08-22-2016, 07:41 PM
Thank You very much.

bobanderson
08-23-2016, 05:08 AM
Also, you are required to have your SAC card with you when competing with your approved arm. I was told once to have it on my person or with my gear in the ready area. Not sure what the "chapter and verse" is on that part.

PS - Welcome aboard. You're going to have a ball.

Charlie Hahn
08-25-2016, 10:36 AM
If you have any questions as to the parts used in your new rifle please call. I know it will pass inspection and if you have any issues I am willing to help as that was the conditions with the fellow I built this for.

Regards

Charlie Hahn
410-208-4736

Wrekreation
08-30-2016, 06:44 AM